Opening session: The participants hold minute of scilence in the memory of late Prof. Dodikhudo Karamshoev, the founder of the Pamiri branch of the Academy of Sciences of Tajikistan in Khorog; (from left to right). Mr. Hakim Elnazarov, Conference Chairman; Prof. Nicholas Ostler, FEL Chairman; Mr. Shamsiddin Orumbekov, Deputy Chairman of GBAO, Tajikistan; Dr. Nazar Nazarzoda, Director, Institute of Languages and Literature, Dushanbe, Dr. Shodikhon Yusufbekov, Director, Institute of Humanities, Khorog ...go back to main page